Transitioning

Hairline progress

July 2016

As you guys know I had a horrific experience that ended in me losing most of my hairline.You can read more on my hairline story.  Just a quick check in on my progress and what I have been doin

1. I decided not to plait my hair. Its winter I know but decided to give my hairline some much needed attention

2. I made a ‘hair rescue hair butter’ which i rub on my hairline everyday or when i remember (i forget at times) it comprises of the following. You can read more on this avocado butter

  • Avocado butter
  • Jojoba oil
  • Vit E
  • Sweet almond oil
  • Glycerine
  • Lavender

3. I deep condition every week or every other week

So this is my progress in a month. Will keep at it and see what I will achieve in 3 months.  I’ll keep you posted 😉

August 2016

A month later

Progress shot Number 2

October 2016

Progress shot 3

Im basically still doing the same things. I just decided not to plait or manipulate my hair. My hair is usually in two french braids.  I wash and deep condition every 2 weeks and I use my avocado butter as often as I can (I forget at times plus im also a bit lazy)

 

Feb 2017

Progress shot 4


This is my current hairline situation as of 2017.  I wont lie I have been slacking on taking care of my hairline, I forget to apply my avocado butter sometimes. I have also learnt the hard way that sleeking down your edges can look good and all that but if you do it excessively you’re basically headed for hairline disaster. Im still glad my hairline is recovering.

3 thoughts on “Hairline progress”

  1. HIE DEAR . THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE INFO YOU ARE SHARING . MY QUESTION IS WHERE DO I GET ALL THAT STUFF TO APPLY MY HAIRLINE . BASICALLY MY HAIR HARIKURE AND ALSO HAIRLINE HAPATORINA SHAA AND I ALWAYS STRESSED ABOUT IT . NOW ITS BEEN 2 MONTHS NO BRAIDS NOTHING BT STILL RIKUDAMBUKA SHAA . WILL BE IN ZIM IN AUGUST HOPE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO SHOW ME WANT IM DOING WRONG AND TO SHIW ME THE HAIR PRODUCTS TO USE ..THANK YOU SO MUCH

    Like

Leave a Reply

